Door to the Crypt


After my afternoon at the Glen Manor Ravine, I scooted over to the Scarborough Mission on Kingston Rd. with hopes of catching the setting sun reflecting off the grand building. It didn’t work out as well as I’d hoped, so I’ll have to return for another try, but while there I came across a very old copper door, tarnished green by the weather. I’ve got a couple of colour photos, but this one I liked best in black & white. Hope you like it too.

This entry was posted in Glen Manor Ravine and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Door to the Crypt

  1. lynnwiles says:

    I use Safari on my Mac and there’s a top sites feature, where the sites I visit the most often come up as miniatures. I think the sign of a great photo is when it comes up very tiny and still looks fantastic. This is the long about way to say that this did and I think it’s a very strong photo.

  2. davecandoit says:

    Wow, I’m so glad you like it. I was going to leave it in colour, but the black and white version sort of ages it and creates a timeless quality. Again, I’m glad you like it. I’m very happy with it too.

Comments are closed.