Teaser for Friday


I went to the Scarborough Town Centre (N/E Toronto mega mall) to meet a girlfriend of mine and on the way home shot a handful of sunset photos. I’m going to post one or two for this week’s Skywatch Friday but thought I’d throw up a little teaser for fun. I like this photo because there’s so little in it, but what is in it doesn’t seem to belong. You don’t often see a skyscraper without a bunch of other buildings around it, right? Plus, I really like the sky in this one. I should mention, I snapped this by simply rolling down my car window while stopped at the lights and sticking my camera out. Not very professional, I know, but let’s not forget, I am the lazy photographer. 🙂 Hope you like it and hope you check back on Friday for the other photos. The Friday photos are far more dramatic.

This entry was posted in Skywatch Friday, Sunsets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Teaser for Friday

  1. kseverny says:

    This one is perfect the perspective is dead on.

  2. Sam Obeid says:

    I really like this one, well seen!

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks, Sam. I had a look at your blog too. You’ve got some really nice wedding shot on there. I’m usually not big on weddings, but those photos are excellent.

Comments are closed.