Look Waaaay Up


I took this photo in the BCE Place, now called the Brookfield Place, down at Front and Yonge. I thought it might look better as a black and white. That ceiling is six stories up and let me tell you photos don’t do it justice.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Heritage Lighting Event, Night Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Look Waaaay Up

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Ahhh… A Black and White shot, at last!
    Superb capture for geometry and tones. Well done, Dave!

  2. lynnwiles says:

    A beauty, with a touch of vertigo, and great in b&w.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thank you, Lynn. As for my header, that’s a row of legs supporting a number of tall holding tanks of some sort. I think I posted another photo of it some time back. It ioo was a close up.

  3. lynnwiles says:

    PS I’m curious about your header, it looks like a LNG conversion factory to me – is it?

  4. Kmo says:

    Love the angle for the shot! All the lines running throughout the picture are amazing!

Comments are closed.