Autumn’s Almost Over


Okay, so not quite yet. Here in Toronto it’s been so dry lately I’ve been thinking about getting out and watering the lawn and gardens. I even cut the grass today, believe it or not. After the ugly short falls we’ve had the past two years this one is a welcome reprieve. Of course, there’s no getting around what’s on its way, but let’s now talk about that quite yet. Here’s a photo from my October outing to Taylor creek. Maybe I’ll try to get back there once snow’s on the ground. I’ve never taken winter photos before.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Fall Photos, Taylor Creek Park and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Autumn’s Almost Over

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Nicely composed and presented. The colors are just right. An instant classic.

    p.s.
    Winter photography is just fun. You’ll enjoy it.
    Digital cameras hate our winters, though… They tend to fog up and the batteries last close to nothing.
    During the Winter I usually take my film camera: Last year I shot some beautiful photos at Woodbine Beach…

  2. kseverny says:

    yes, we had a terrible autumn in the uk.
    [had] because it is now terribly cold

  3. Great capture.

    The only thing about winter/snow photos is, you have to be careful of the glare fron the snow….it will cause you to overexpose

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks for the heads up and the compliment. My camera has a “snow” setting that’s supposed to correct the white balance and brightness. I guess we’ll see. 🙂

Comments are closed.