Hidden Photographic Gems


HeritageLights-261EDIT

I live for scenes like this one. I saw this spot on another trip downtown without my camera and knew I’d be back. I took this photo in the late afternoon Saturday before the Heritage Lighting Event began. As y9ou can probably tell, I’ve doctored it up some, adding contrast, stripping colour (although not all the way to black & white), and applying a mild vignetting effect. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Heritage Lighting Event and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hidden Photographic Gems

  1. lynnwiles says:

    My kind of place – very nice.

  2. davecandoit says:

    Plus there are restaurants just up the street so I can rummage through their garbage bins for scraps. 🙂

Comments are closed.