The Sign of Inglis Next to Tracks


Zombies-105EDIT

As I crossed a bridge walking to the zombie walk I came upon this scene and thought it would make a nice photo. This is facing west on Strauchen Ave. just north of the CNE. I tend to gravitate toward gritty industrial scenes. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Sign of Inglis Next to Tracks

  1. Great contrasts of colors and elements! Seriously–the pink, the dark clouds, the train tracks, the construction. I am wondering what effect this would have if it were a poster size. WOW! Great photograph.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks so much for saying so. I’m happy with this one.

      • “happy”–as in really pleased or just ‘happy meal’ happy?
        I think it earns my cookie recipe–best can do since can’t beam ’em to you via computer screen (yet).
        Do I sniff a perfectionist at your keyboard? Hmm? Nothing wrong with that all things considered ‘artwise’…thank you–you’ve just reminded me of something else to post about besides ‘the dead’. hmm….thank you. I really do think this is a WONDERFUL photo capture.

  2. ps. love the street art too…yeah…the camera catches everything it sees.

  3. davecandoit says:

    Well, I’m always happy for happy meals. 🙂
    I’d love a good cookie recipe, actually. Never tried cookies before but I’m game.
    Perfectionism is a curse disguised as a quality. 😉
    Thanks again for such a generous comment.

  4. lynnwiles says:

    This has so much mood and atmosphere – great shot.

  5. y says:

    this is priceless! love the lines, the doom and gloom of clouds, the garish lighting, the telephone lines and loops. i also find myself tending to “gravitate toward gritty industrial scenes,” when i’m not being pulled by nature scenes, food, or ironies and oddities (smile).

    • davecandoit says:

      Thank you. I seem to enjoy gritty depressing industrial shots. One of the things I like about this one is the daylight reflecting off the tracks in the distance. Sort of makes them stand out. Thanks for popping by.

Comments are closed.