Night in the City


DistilleryDistrict-0971EDIT

Sadly, I came upon a most interesting evening sky while driving dad home from Thanksgiving dinner a few weeks back but didn’t have my camera. After dropping him off I rushed back and grabbed it to snap this photo. The sky had darkened just a tad too much by then, though, but when all you’ve got are lemons you make lemonade, right? I see a lot of noise in the dark areas of this photo, but what can you do. I nice DSLR would have made quick work of this. My point & shoot, not so much. I think I set this to the fireworks setting. The camera was on a tripod. No flash, of course. This road is right around the corner from my home. To the right is a large empty field (like 25 acres) filled with brush and trees and grasslands and such. A developer wants to turn it into seven 24 story condo buildings, which would simply ruin the entire neighbourhood. We’ll see if they get their way. The whole neighbourhood’s been fighting them since the late ’80s.

This entry was posted in Night Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Night in the City

  1. lynnwiles says:

    Very nice, love the lines of lights and painted lines and clouds.

Comments are closed.