Lone Zombie in a World Gone Mad!


Zombies-326EDIT

I debated posting this photo because the subject, in my eye, is more about loneliness and isolation than zombies. I saw this zombie a few times during the event, and each time he was either standing or sitting alone, talking to know one, simply taking it all in. The thing is, he “looked” like he wanted to be apart of it but just didn’t have the skills to involve himself. No one gave him so much as a glance, at least when I was watching. Now we all know it’s never a good idea to make assumptions, of course, but I could only think of myself and my debilitating shyness and how my entire life has been defined by it. Simply put, had I attended the zombie walk as one of the cast, this photo could easily have been of me. I could go on ad nauseam, but let’s not turn this into a teary Oprah afternoon, eh? 🙂 On the other hand, maybe five minutes after I walked away all his buddies and girlfriends showed up and they had a wonderful time together. It’s nice to think that maybe that’s what happened, to some extent, but at the end of the day I’ll never know. If you made it this far, thanks for following along. If you think it’s inappropriate for me to post this photo, please say so.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Toronto Zombie Walk and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.