Under Construction – Skywatch Friday


Zombies-165EDIT

I have to say, I’m really quite pleased with this photo. I’ve obviously tweaked the colours and contrast, but I think the effect work here. I came across this scene on my walk up Strauchan Ave. to the Toronto Zombie Walk last weekend. I thought the troubled sky in the background would make a good post for Skywatch Friday. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Skywatch Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Under Construction – Skywatch Friday

  1. slim says:

    The sky is very dramatic and the light almost eerie . . . the rail just takes your eye right into the image . . . well done!

  2. Very nice blog! Keep up the good blogging!

    I hope you can come visit my blog sometime.

    http://bigworldcentral.wordpress.com/

  3. bettyl says:

    That’s a wonderful shot! Great eye!

  4. Carol says:

    Good tweaking of the colour. Nice to “not” see a Go Train! LOl The sky is very dramatic.

  5. J Bar says:

    That shot is hectic.

  6. Anne says:

    Just a perfect picture, love it, one of the very very best this week!!

  7. Guy D says:

    Simply stunning photography, I am in awe.

    All the best
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

  8. Sandy says:

    I do like it! Did that cloud ever produce a storm? Love what you did with this scene.

  9. davecandoit says:

    Thanks everyone for your kind comments. Very much appreciate. Happy Friday! 🙂

  10. Dewdrop says:

    Wow! Fantastic! You should be pleased with it. It’s incredible.

  11. Wonderful drama in this sky! Nice photo!

  12. Melissa says:

    Very Cool.

  13. syel says:

    it’s dramatic. and i like the perspective too!

  14. April says:

    What an interesting photo! Great perspective….I feel drawn towards the light.

  15. Gretchen says:

    Just beautiful!

    Happy SWF!!!

  16. serline says:

    It’s really nice, very nice…

  17. writingphoto says:

    Fantastic photo 🙂

Comments are closed.