Ontario Trails Council


I came across this great resource for Ontario photographers and thought I’d share. If you live in Ontario or are planning a visit, and you enjoy outdoor activities, such as hiking or birdwatching or landscape/nature/wildlife photography etc…, then you’ll want to bookmark the Ontario Trails Council website. The Ontario Trails Council was established in 1988. They started as a coalition of trail user groups such as hikers, cyclists, snowmobilers and equestrians who shared an interest in trails and in the conservation of abandoned rail lines for use as trails. The website allows you to search for trails throughout Ontario based on region, activity or city. Even though I live in Toronto, I’m often at a loss as to where to go to take photographs. This site gives me access to all the local trails, plus trails just north of the city. Now I have no excuse for not getting out more.

This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.