Barrel of Sky


DistilleryDistrict-0332EDIT

I came across this reflection in the water on top of this barrel at the Distillery District. Thought it would make a good photo.

This entry was posted in Distillery District, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Barrel of Sky

  1. lynnwiles says:

    Great Barrel. This is not a criticism, but a comment – I would have just photographed the barrel and reflection without context. It’s interesting how people see things differently. I think your way works very well.

  2. davecandoit says:

    Sure…. be that way… 😦

    Just kidding. 😉 Actually, I suspect you might have done what I did, which was take like a half dozen shots from different angles, including one of just the barrel and the reflection. I’ll probably post one or two more down the road. This just happened to be one of my favourites. The one of the barrel alone is also a neat shot.

    Thanks.

    As for how people see things differently, I agree. That’s why I think it’s important to check out other people’s photos. I’m always amazed at how creative people can be with their cameras.

  3. Mauro Metallo says:

    It surely does make a great photo!
    Excellent for subject, depth of field and framing!

    p.s.
    Dave, I have changed my blog’s name… Could you be so kind to update my link on your blogroll? Thanks!
    Best,
    Mauro.

  4. Mauro Metallo says:

    Many thanks, Dave…
    You keep on shooting like this and I’ll pop by anytime!

Comments are closed.