Brick Wall in Abstract


DistilleryDistrict-0350EDIT

I was (am) bored and decided to play around with a rather boring ol’ brick wall photo. Nothing special about it, really. Just a bunch of old red bricks stacked one on another with mortar to make a wall, about 140 years ago. Anyway, this photo is the end result of me playing around in ACDSee Pro. I don’t know if it works, but it was fun experimenting. Looking back on my last attempt, the Nuclear Sky photo, I can’t say it’s held up to the test of time, as I no longer think much of it. I wonder what I’ll think of this in a week.

This entry was posted in Abstract, Distillery District, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Brick Wall in Abstract

  1. lynnwiles says:

    Interesting, I seem to be surrounded by brick buildings and don’t find them very photogenic. I prefer your manipulated bricks.

  2. wildstorm says:

    You can have so much fun working with bricks. Seriously! Great shot.

Comments are closed.