Rusty Old Truck


DistilleryDistrict-0272EDIT

I’ve been in a bit of a funk of late. Lonely, depressed, anxious. Simply: unhappy. Today I finally got out and spent the afternoon taking photos. I took a ton of them, actually. Went down to a tourist area called the Distillery District. If you ever visit Toronto, you’ll be wanting to add this place to your list of sites worth seeing, especially if you plan on giving your camera a workout. There were tons of people down there today, many also with cameras out and snapping like hungry barracudas. I’ve got so many photos I don’t know where to begin, so I thought I’d begin with this old pickup truck. You can expect more to come.

This is Thanksgiving weekend here in Canada and I took my dad out for dinner at a local restaurant (my mom passed away in ’04). We had a nice time. After I dropped him off I went home and brought my camera out to see if I could catch anything worthwhile in the dark. I got a handful of useable shots, so you can expect to see a couple of them along the way.

This entry was posted in Distillery District, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rusty Old Truck

  1. lynnwiles says:

    It looks surreal, almost toylike

Comments are closed.