Furby House Books


BackRoads-001-EDIT

I’m a huge fan of bookstores. More weekends than not you’ll find me at the Kennedy Common Chapters bookstore at some point. I don’t usually buy anything, but it’s fun to poke around. This Port Hope bookstore is one of three or four in the town, and arguably the nicest.

This entry was posted in Port Hope and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Furby House Books

  1. Deva says:

    I spend TOO much time in bookstores. Always looking to find some forgotten book that turns out to be a real treasure. I just love books. I wish our bookstores looked as idyllic as this one does..

    • davecandoit says:

      You can never spend TOO much time in bookstores. We have a library here in the beaches that’s simply magnificent. I’ll photograph it and post a couple of pics. You’ll be amazed.

  2. Staff says:

    Thanks. We like our bookstore too. Nice photo.

    • davecandoit says:

      Hey, how about that! So nice to hear from you. I was going to take a couple of pics inside your store but it was busy and I didn’t want to disturb. You know what’s funny, for a long time I’ve considered moving to Port Hope and for job I thought I’d work at your bookstore. 🙂 Next time I’m in Port Hope I’ll pop in and say Hi.

Comments are closed.