House on the Lake


BackRoads-605-EDIT

This beautiful house sits on the shores of Lake Ontario. I alway slow down when driving by and dream of living there. The stars at night over the lake must be wonderful. Out here there is no light pollution to speak of, so the night sky would be magnificent. When I get a good camera I’m going to drive out that way and set it up on a tripod and snap some looong exposures of the stars.

This entry was posted in Rural and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to House on the Lake

  1. wildstorm says:

    I am sure that is where I will be living one of these days…yes, I am positive. Okay….dreaming.
    Have a fabulous weekend.

  2. davecandoit says:

    You mean like you’ll be living next door…. to me (since I’m gonna be living in this house). 😉
    You have a great weekend too.

Comments are closed.