Abstract Art Set


BackRoads-147-EDITMatch……….BackRoads-135-EDIT

I’ve never tried posting two photos side by side. This was a good lesson for me. If you recall, the first photo is of the concrete supporting wall of a bridge. The second photo is of the opposite wall. I cropped them both to be exactly the same size, with the idea that I’d have them made into large prints and individually framed. They’d become a set, so to speak.

This entry was posted in Abstract, Port Hope and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Abstract Art Set

  1. Deva says:

    I would very much like to have these on my walls. They look so cool. You’ve inspired me to try something new now, for sure. Thanks!

  2. davecandoit says:

    Thanks. I’d like to have two 3′ x 6′ frameless versions, but the max resolution of my camera would never allow it. I might be able to pull off 18″ x 36″ prints. I’m still considering it.

  3. kseverny says:

    the visual effect of this set is so powerful. great work

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thanks. I’m really pleased with it.

  5. lynnwiles says:

    Twice as nice as one alone.

  6. davecandoit says:

    Thanks. I’m definitely going to get them printed and framed. Just not sure of what would be the best size.

  7. milkayphoto says:

    The colors are fantastic! These would also work well in a single frame, ya know, with a black mat and two cutouts. OR, have you considered having them printed on canvas and stretched? No frame needed there. (Can you tell I also do printing?) 🙂

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks, TRACY! 🙂
      I actually had both printed something like 12 x 18 and then each framed with a white matting and gave them both to one of my best friends as a wedding gift. A black matt would have worked well. Same with the canvas. I’ve got a couple I’d like to do in canvas.
      I saw on your blog that you do printing. I know so little about printing. You are so far ahead of me it’s depressing. 😦
      I really think photography is the direction I’d like to see my life take. I know it’s crazy but I can’t help it. But there’s sooo much to learn. I know nothing about lighting, very little about Photoshop, and don’t even have a professional camera yet. Yikes. 🙂

Comments are closed.