Downtown Port Hope


BackRoads-125-EDIT

BackRoads-037-EDIT

BackRoads-331-EDIT

Well I made it to Port Hope. Didn’t get as many photos as I’d hoped. I took the backroads to get there and a trip that usually takes an hour took over three, because I was stopping all the time to snap photos of the countryside. I do have many photos of Port Hope, but there are a lot more backroads type photos. But we’ll start with downtown Port Hope. For the photo I was facing east looking down into town. The second one I was facing west from the other side of Walton Street (that’s there main drag). The third is for those interested in a bit of town history.

This entry was posted in Port Hope and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Downtown Port Hope

  1. diane says:

    What a cute little town!

  2. davecandoit says:

    Yeah, it’s a pretty neat place. I used to go there all the time. I’ve always wanted to move there, but you really need a family for that. I suspect it would be a lonely place if you didn’t know anyone.

  3. Joe Todd says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and the link. Enjoyed all your photos. Port Hope looks like my kind of place. I will be looking forward to future posts.

Comments are closed.