Abstract Heart


BackRoads-147-EDIT

I cam across this wall under a railroad bridge. The wall was rather plain, but I could see the potential for something abstract once I punch it in the face with my editing software. I also did a black & white version, with which I’m really happy. I’ll post it at a later date. For now, here’s the colour version. It’s pretty punchy and saturated, but keep in mind it’s supposed to be an abstract.

This entry was posted in Abstract, Rural and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Abstract Heart

  1. lynnwiles says:

    I like this – it’s loverly

  2. davecandoit says:

    Thanks. The original is somewhat boring, actually. Wait until you see the b & w version. I played with a blur/zoom feature and also vignetting. It’s very different.

  3. I think it’s WONDERFUL–I love it. wow–whatever ‘punching’ is–it did a good thing…mmm.

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thanks! I’m glad it’s getting good reviews. I’m thinking of getting a large print of it made and framed.

Comments are closed.