Puff…


LeslieSpit-022-EDIT

If I didn’t know better (I do) I’d swear that orange cloud came out of the top of that smoke stack, hence the title “Puff”.

Today’s been a funny day for me. I’ve been in a funk. I was all set to do a day trip to Port Hope or Port Perry, but I just couldn’t make up my mind to go. I ended up at the bookstore and perused a few Photoshop for Dummies books (can’t believe anyone would be that kind as to mention me in the title of their books). I also scouted the magazine rack for new photography magazines. The September issue of Amateur Photographer (another publication aptly named after me) has a review of the new Panasonic GF1, but it has yet to make it to my local Chapter/Indigo bookstore. I read some of the review online and they certainly like this camera. Anyway, simply put, I’m feeling rather down about life and stuff. I’m hungry but I don’t want to eat. I can’t be bothered. I just don’t care. Tomorrow’s another day, though, so hopefully I’ll feel better.

This entry was posted in Camera News, Leslie St. Spit, Panasonic Lumix GF1 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Puff…

  1. Enche Tjin says:

    Hi, I know how it feels because i feel the same way. I’ll stay overnight at my friend place in the next couple days to get some fresh air.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Enche. Yeah, I guess we all go through the blues from time to time. Today’s a new day and the first day of a new week, so I’m trying to be positive about it.

  2. that’s a Great Cloud! oh yeah…

Comments are closed.