The freeway and the boat


CheryBeach-006-EDIT

Here’s another industrial photo. That’s how I’ve come to think of them. I like the grittiness of the scene. This boat hasn’t seen water in a very long time. I shot it through the links of a chainlink fence. If I’d been able to access the site, I would have taken more interesting angles and such. Anyway, hope you like it. Happy Saturday!

This entry was posted in Cherry Beach and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The freeway and the boat

  1. lynnwiles says:

    Great capture and even better juxtaposition!

  2. davecandoit says:

    Thanks. I first saw this boat from the upper deck of the Gardner Expressway in the background, driving by. I knew I had to go back some day and find and photograph it.

Comments are closed.