My Bookshelf


P1010266-EDIT

P1010252-EDIT

This is just a fun photo of my bookshelf. You remember, the one with the moose lamp on it. I’m posting this to give you some perspective regarding the actual size of the moose.

This entry was posted in Macro Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Bookshelf

  1. severnyproductions says:

    nice guitar, do you play

  2. davecandoit says:

    Thanks. It’s a Yamaha. “Play” might be too generous a word, maybe something between assault, hack and play, depending on the day of the week.
    🙂
    Inspired by your own excellent efforts, Kokot, I might even make a very short video of my guitar playing and post it on youtube and here. I’ll need to do some practising before that’s gonna happen, though. If I do, I want everyone to promise no law suits for hurt feelings. 🙂

  3. severnyproductions says:

    please do, so far only snow patrol play worse tan me. i need a confidence boost. lol

    • davecandoit says:

      After I responded to your post I went downstairs and practised a bit. I haven’t played for a while. It was fun. Never heard of Snow Patrol, but I’ll take your word for it.

  4. severnyproductions says:

    yes you guessed it. i beleive snow patrol is a group of talentless jerks. they represent one of my pet hates so accurately

  5. Jan Smith says:

    I clicked and was about to ask if you played, but I see someone already asked. And my other comment was, “I love your house, the decor and it’s so clean.” Do you decorate and clean it yourself? I would love to hear you play too. My husband plays bass and sings for a living and my daughter plays guitar as well.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thank you so much. For many years I was a professional contractor and have a bit of a flair for decorating and a good sense of space and size. My company renovated the house top to bottom when I first bought it. I’ve been here for many years now. And yes, I do my own cleaning. Fortunately I’ve got a bit of OCD, just enough to live a VERY organized, clean and efficient life.

      Sounds like you come from a very musical family. That’s great. I’m an only child and my parents were not into music or the arts at all, not even reading books. How I turned out like I did is beyond me.

      I’m gonna practise up a bit before I post any guitar playing. It’ll take a whole lot of work for me to get up to rank amateur. My playing should come with a warning label like on packages of cigarettes. 🙂

  6. wildstorm says:

    What is on your bookshelf? Books of course, but what are the reads?

  7. davecandoit says:

    Oh my gosh, I’ve got such a mix. My collection goes back to the early ’90s when I was a bit obsessed about book collecting. The top row is home to mostly Stephen King first and limited editions. I’ve got the complete set of King’s Dark Towers series, published by Donald Grant Publishing out of New Jersey. Three of the books are autographed. I also keep most of my Deen Koontz collection of first and limited editions along the bottom shelf, some of which are autographed. The rest are an eclectic mix of sci-fi, dark fantasy, mystery and so on. I’ve got a first edition of Robert Block’s Opener of the Way, from the 1950s, and J.G. Ballard’s Crash. I moved on from King and Koontz long ago, but it’s still a nice collection. The books in my dining room, which also acts as my pseudo library, are somewhat more interested, in my opinion. Maybe I’ll put together a top ten list of my favourite books, in case others are looking for a good read.

    See, there’s a lesson here, don’t get me started on books. 🙂

  8. lynnwiles says:

    It’s nice to see where the moose and ship live.

Comments are closed.