Under the Overpass


Col.Danforth.Trail-182-EDIT

This photo goes back to my Col. Danforth Trail outing. Boy, it seems like months ago. I guess it was. I think the roadway above this bridge is Lawrence Ave. East, near Beachgrove. To those not from Scarborough, don’t concern yourselves with location 🙂

This entry was posted in Col. Danforth Trail and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Under the Overpass

  1. lynnwiles says:

    I think we like the same things.

  2. davecandoit says:

    I think it’s just that we have an eye for interesting subjects. If you lived in Toronto we’d probably be bumping into each other all over the place.
    🙂

    • lynnwiles says:

      I was thinking that if you lived in Boston, we could go on shoots together. A companion would be good in some of the sketchy places I visit.

      • davecandoit says:

        It’s funny you mention that. One of the things that came to mind about the idea of buying a Nikon D90 was getting mugged for it. Someone on a photography forum said he carries a small can of pepper spray just in case. I think that’s a great idea. When I finally get a good camera I’m going to want to to a lot of night photography around downtown Toronto. It’s definitely not safe downtown at night. Of course, being in the States you can keep your pepper spray right in the same holster as your 9mm Glock. 🙂

  3. severnyproductions says:

    this is a really good angle

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thanks. I took a bunch of photos from various angles but this is one of the ones I liked best.

Comments are closed.