Bike For Sale!


LabourDay-110-EDIT2

The owner of this old bicycle was trying to sell it to passersby on the boardwalk as I watched from a distance. I wanted to take a photo of it but there always seemed to be people walking into the shot or the bike was in the wrong position. Then suddenly someone who’d just returned from a test ride parked it at just the right angle and I got my shot. I decided to make it into a black and white and doctor up the photo a bit. Hope you enjoy.

This entry was posted in Labour Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bike For Sale!

  1. severnyproductions says:

    a cool crisp photo

  2. davecandoit says:

    Thank you. I’m very happy with it. The fact I was able to catch it without people around was remarkable. The beach was pretty busy today.

  3. Jan Smith says:

    like this a lot – love black and whites.

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thanks. I really like b & w too. It’s a fun photo.

Comments are closed.