My Indoor Moose


P1010314-EDIT

P1010317-EDIT

Here’s another attempt at my macro moose. When I shot my first bunch of photos I had trouble at achieving the proper focus with some of the really close up ones. My camera wouldn’t focus on the end of his nose. It kept locking on the eyes or antlers. To resolve this, I locked focus and then moved the camera back until the nose came into proper focus. It was the only way I could get such a close up shot. I like these two better than the first. I guess with the second one I could have gotten both antlers into the shot, but oh well. Hope you like.

This entry was posted in Macro Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Indoor Moose

  1. lynnwiles says:

    Macro moose are nice. I’m a little behind on your blog, will catch up soon.

  2. davecandoit says:

    Thanks. No problem. You probably have a life beyond the internet, whereas clearly I don’t. 🙂

  3. lynnwiles says:

    Yes, I do. It’s been quite the week, but I seem to like my internet life more than working.

  4. davecandoit says:

    If only you could make money with your photography. That’s what I’d like to do. It’s not as easy as people would think, not if one wishes to go about it properly. If I pull the trigger on a dSLR I’m going to immediately begin taking college courses in photography.

  5. lynnwiles says:

    Any day now, aye?

  6. davecandoit says:

    I’m actually bidding in action on a Nikon D90 right now. I’ve got a “bid butler” doing automated bidding while I sleep. There’s about one chance in hell I’ll get it, but if I do it’ll be very cheap. Fingers in the crossed position, please, and a short pretty please to the man upstairs. 🙂

Comments are closed.