Panoramic Clouds


WIDE-STITCH

I downloaded a free program last night that allows me to stitch together photos to create very wide panoramic shots. It works okay, but I’m sure there are better ones out there. Anyway, here’s my first attempt. To get a sense of perspective check out the size of the smoke stack at the far left of the photo. Yes, I know the smoke stack isn’t straight, but it’s too close to the edge of the photo to straighten without losing it altogether. Anyway, I think it makes for a neat effect. When I took the two photos that are stitched together here I never even considered making them into one panoramic shot. Next outing I’m going to try to find something to shoot that I can do this too.

This entry was posted in Leslie St. Spit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.