My Fireplace Room


Fireplace Room-EDIT

And now for something completely different (at least for me). Here’s a photo of my fireplace room at night. I snapped this a while back, long before I created this blog, actually. I call it the winter room, since it’s at its best during the cold winter months. There’s nothing better than curling up with a nice book and glass of wine in front of a roaring fire when there’s a raging snowstorm kicking at the bay window. Thought you might get a kick out of this photo.

This entry was posted in Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Fireplace Room

  1. diane says:

    Wow, lucky you, that looks like a really, really cozy place. But… it reminds me that winter’s coming.

  2. davecandoit says:

    Thanks. Yeah, it’s pretty sweet alright. Makes for a great hibernation chamber. Hold my calls, pour me a glass of Cabernet Sauvignon and wake me around mid-April.

  3. lynnwiles says:

    Warm room, warm light, great place to hibernate is right. Lovely. It’s finally cooled off a bit in Boston, cozy thoughts can now resurface.

  4. Jan Smith says:

    Love this room…I’m all about cozy!

  5. milkayphoto says:

    What a fabulous room! I would never leave it!

Comments are closed.