Daily Archives: August 25, 2009

Leuty Lifeguard Station, Toronto Beaches


Photo of Leuty Lifeguard Station in Toronto, The Beaches Continue reading

Posted in Beach Sunrise | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Peeky-Boo #2


Photo of Chipmunk in tree Continue reading

Posted in Beach Sunrise | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

First Photo Before Sunrise


Here’s the first photo I took when I got to the beach, about an hour before the sun actually broke the horizon. You can see a planet shinning brightly in the eastern sky. Not sure which it is, only that … Continue reading

Posted in Beach Sunrise | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Peeky-Boo #1


First up: This is one of two Peeky-Boo photos. The second one’s totally different. You’ll be a bit surprised and maybe even delighted! As you can see, I was not blessed this morning with a cloud-speckled sky. It was about … Continue reading

Posted in Beach Sunrise | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My Perch


See my tripod in the photo? That’s where I was set up to watch the sunrise. The downside is that the “hill” in front of the Leuty Lifeguard Station (LLS) totally changed my photography plan. I had planned to set … Continue reading

Posted in Beach Sunrise | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Six ducks a-swimming


I was surprised at how the colours came out in this photo.

Posted in Beach Sunrise | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Early Morning Sky


Got up at 5:20 AM for a bathroom run and, fighting every urge in my body to climb back under the warm covers, headed out to the beach to snap photos of the rising sun. I then headed over to … Continue reading

Posted in Beach Sunrise | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments