Daily Archives: August 23, 2009

Crane, Boat, Tractor, Highway


It’s not often you come across a crane, a boat, a tractor and a highway all in the same scene. The photo’s a bit busy. I’ve two other versions of this scene that I’ll post down the road that are … Continue reading

Posted in Cherry Beach | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tight Squeeze


Yeah yeah, I know, another smoke stack. I can’t help myself, it seems. I like this photo because of the way the two blocks border that little lookout on the side of the factory.

Posted in Cherry Beach | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Mysterious Dark Clouds


Okay, so they aren’t that mysterious. I was playing around with this photo of a bird from yesterday and I managed to get this. Obviously it does not represent what I photographed in the field, but I still like the … Continue reading

Posted in Cherry Beach | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Rusty Track


Obviously I played around with this photo. High on the contrast. Pulled back a smidge on the saturation. I’m disappointed the sky is totally over-exposed. I cropped out a bit of it but it still takes away from the shot, … Continue reading

Posted in Cherry Beach | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Empty Bench Against Wall


This photo doesn’t really need an explanation. I switch it up to a black & white.

Posted in Cherry Beach | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Strange Roots in Sand


Here’s a photo of the Cherry Beach Lifeguard Station, but I really wanted to show off this tree with it’s strange roots raised out of the sand. A bird was kind enough to perform a bit of acrobatics for me … Continue reading

Posted in Cherry Beach | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments