CN Tower


CheryBeach-040-EDIT2

Now that it’s finally cooled off a bit I decided to head out and snap some photographs. I went back down to Cherry Beach (Lake Ontario) at the bottom of Cherry Street in downtown Toronto. The area is still heavily industrialized and awaiting “revitalization.” Unfortunately, here in Toronto that word usually means hiding any evidence of our beautiful lake and shoreline behind a wall of skycraping high-priced condos. But highrise condos pay more taxes than parkland, right? Anyway, I took hundreds of photos. Fortunately, I had my trusty backup battieries and backup SD card, so I came home with plenty of juice and storage room to spare. So here’s the first photo. It’s a bird. The CN Tower just happened to get in the way. I really dig the bigass ominous clouds in the background. Hope you do too. I’ll be posting more photos once I edit them. This photo was really noisy (and still is, really). I did my best, but it comes down to me needing a better camera.

By the way: See the wee crane at the bottom right of the photo? That’s sitting on a very tall skyscraper under construction. Should give you some idea of the size of the CN Tower.

This entry was posted in Cherry Beach and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CN Tower

  1. lynnwiles says:

    One question – is the cold front heading towards Boston? I need the heat to stop.

  2. davecandoit says:

    No worries. I’ll make a quick call upstairs and have some cooler/dryer air redirected your way.
    🙂

  3. davecandoit says:

    By the way, see that wee little crane at the bottom of the shot? That’s sitting on top of a tall skyscraper under construction. Sort of puts the CN Tower into perspective, eh?

  4. lynnwiles says:

    Millions of people will thank you for your part in the cooler drier air.

    I thought the crane was on the ground. Knowing it’s location does give perspective.

Comments are closed.