Daily Archives: August 14, 2009

Gravestones in Silhouette


And here’s another photo of from the cemetery. I like this one but I wish the headstone in the middle didn’t have such an odd shape about it. I guess I shouldn’t be so picky, eh? I’d be interested in … Continue reading

Posted in Churches | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Our Father


Boy is it hot and humid here in Toronto. Nonetheless, after dinner I dragged myself over to St. John’s Cemetery at Woodbine Ave & Kingston Rd and tried my hand at cemetery photos. I wanted to catch some of the … Continue reading

Posted in Churches | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wet Dodge 2


Here’s my second photo of that wet Dodge. I think I like this one better. The real struggle was deciding on how to crop it for best effect. There were elements of the photo I definitely wanted out, but also … Continue reading

Posted in Rain Day | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Old Stack in Black & White


Here’s another photo of that dilapidated site with the old smoke stack in Elora. The clouds were really working for me here so I decided it would look best as a black & white photograph. Hope you like it.

Posted in Elora Ontario | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Good Morning!


Here’s another photo from last week when I got up to catch the sunrise.

Posted in Hydro Sunrise | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,