Hydro Sunrise


P1040512-EDIT

You know you’re serious about photography when you’ll drag your arse out of bed at 5:15 AM to catch a creamy sunrise in action. Actually, the need for a pee woke me up and I decided that this just might be a good morning for a sunrise, since they’re calling for rain/t-storms this afternoon. As they say, red sky in the morning, sailors take warning. I drove up to the hydro corridor at Kennedy Rd & Lawrence Ave and waited for the sunrise, snaping photos using various exposure and shutter settings. I’ve never done this before so it was a lot of trial and error. My wee point & shoot gets cranky in low light conditions, but with some TLC she managed to pull of some sweet photographs. I’ll post a couple now and add to them down the road. I don’t want to overload everyone with sunrise photos. I usually say “I hope you enjoy them,” but in this case, considering how much trouble they were to get, I’ll say: You better damn well enjoy them.   🙂

This entry was posted in Hydro Sunrise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.