Daily Archives: August 3, 2009

Barn Window & Dragon Fly


The photo pretty much speaks for itself. I edited it once yesterday but upon reviewing it now decided I went too far. I dialed back everything to keep it a lot softer, even though I usually like a lot of … Continue reading

Posted in Elora Ontario | Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Don’t feed the Tiger Lillies


Photo of tiger lilies… Continue reading

Posted in Neighbourhood | Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

The forest so strange


Here’s one of my most doctored photos. I’m not even going to bother explaining everything I did. The result I was trying to achoeve was of a strangely coloured forest. Something almost haunting, for lack of a better explanation. Not … Continue reading

Posted in Elora Ontario | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Bridge over not-so-troubled water


I think this photo came out nice. I was trying to catch the reflection of the buildings and bridge in the water. I bet no one’s ever thought to try that with photography before, right?

Posted in Elora Ontario | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Pull me finger!


Here’s a neat sculpture we came across in our travels. I should point out (grudgingly, I might add) that it was Diane’s idea to stand under the sculpture to take the first photo here. Credit where credit’s deserved, right? The … Continue reading

Posted in Elora Ontario | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Window on Water


This photo was taken from the restuarant at the Elora Mill Inn, seen in the first photo of this set. If you ever happen to go there, I guess this would be the place to stay.

Posted in Elora Ontario | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments